Posts I loved this week

This week might have been hectic for me (house selling and hunting) but post-wise, it didn’t disappoint me. What an amazing set of beautiful posts. A big thank you to everyone for those inspirational articles.

I loved this post because it’s just so beautifully written. It sounds like summer and feels like a story. One of those I just didn’t want it to end. A big thank you to Katey Writes for the wonderful post.

If you struggle with dialogue or are looking to spruce it up, here‘s a great post on how to write great dialogue. It has easy steps, and better still, examples!

A great post uniting writing and soccer (genius!) by Jevon Knights. The great suggestions and tips made me really glad I had read it. Plus, did I mention it has writing and soccer? YUM!

Few things move me more than hearing someone’s dream. In this version of ‘If we were having coffee’ Just Gene’O shares his. And it’s truly beautiful. Like all dreams are.

A big happy birthday to Infinitefreetime! From Sourcerer and all of us. He celebrated by making his book The Benevolence Archives free. If you don’t have a copy yet, it’s a great book!

On that same subject, check out this review by Winter Bayne. Without giving anything away, she writes a fantastic review. What’s good, what she liked, what she’d want more of, it’s all in there. Plus a bit of humour. And, while we’re at it, here‘s another fantastic review of a very useful book for authors. Thanks so much, Winter!

This one made me stop and think. A great post on off-peak posting by Sourcerer. So, so smart and I would have never thought of it on my own. A big thanks to him for that insightful post!

If you’re into the Classics, check out this post about Charles Dickens. So well written, so insightful and just a pleasure to read–she even put quotes! I loved each and every word. Thanks for that wonderful post, Margarita Morris!

A beautiful, inspirational piece on writing by Cristian Mihai titled: ‘What if I fall?‘. For those days when becoming an author seems like an impossibility.

If you’re struggling with Writer’s Block, this one is for you. It has 10 ways to beat it that are simple, hands on and have to do with writing. A great big thank you to Shannon Donnelly for that great post!

I loved this post from Sourcerer. It’s a countdown, a confession and an insight into the mind behind the blog. Absolutely awesome post!

I love those Wordless Wednesdays and they’re everywhere! Check out this post by Part Time Monster and this one by Sourcerer.

The Write Practice has this funny post for those writers who tend to hide away. Light and witty, it made me smile. Thank you Carlos Cooper for that great post!

This post has 5 tips for guest blogging on Pen and Prosper. A gold mine of information, this blog is not to be missed. Check out the resources on the side under ‘Sites for Information and Inspiration’. Marketing tips for authors, led me to Training Authors for Success and the post: 12 Must-Follow Blogs for Authors. Daily blog tips is another amazing resource, this time for bloggers.

A big congrats to Callum McLaughlin for his awesome accomplishments. Check them all out here and see the reason we all think this blog deserves all those awards!

I loved this one because I needed to read it. I forget to write and throw those expectations out the door. They sneak and creep their way back in and sink my writing. A fantastic article and one I desperately needed to hear. Thank you so much, !

Finally, this beautiful post on how to write that so-important first kiss by . A definite must-read for us romance writers.

11 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I highly recommend the negative trait thesaurus. If I review a writing craft book, I consider it a keeper and can see myself using it constantly. 🙂 Thx for the links!

What do you think?