Posts I loved this week

From photography to D Day, this week has it all! I loved the varied selection of amazing posts!

If you like photography, you might want to check out this post by Hansstellingsma. There are some truly beautiful shots.

I love the blog theme: “If we were having coffee…”. It’s written in such a way that it’s whimsical and yet so inclusive. It feels like the middle of a good book, when I know the characters and I’m comfortable in the story. A few of my favourite blogs follow it. I thought I’d share them here. Here’s one by Part Time Monster and another by The Writing Catalog.

A excellent post for those interested in Twitter, Sourcerer explains just what Follow Fridays are and how to do them. With lists to look for and clear steps this is a great help for anyone looking to increase followers.

I loved this post by Winter Bayne because, for me, the story starts with the characters. I have a list (not unlike hers) that I must answer about the hero and heroine before I go anywhere near a plot. A great tip for other writers, thanks for the great post, Winter!

A big congrats to Amos M. Carpenter for getting published! Check the post and the book here.

On June 6, 1944, D Day started in Normandy and everything changed. This one is a breathtakingly beautiful and thoughtful post on the anniversary of D Day by Chris Musgrave. A big thank you for that inspirational post.

A great one to make you smile, this post is on famous rejections! Yeap, those big, famous authors whose names are now commonplace, suffered rejections! Check out what they were told of their masterpieces! A big thank you to Inky Tavern for the great post!

A book list for summer reading! I was delighted with this post because it had books! To read! With covers and everything! Absolutely awesome! I can’t say thank you enough to  for the post.

A rant by Alianne Donnelly that’s so well written, I wanted to cheer. As a romance reader and writer, I can so sympathize. Thank you so much for sharing such an honest post!

Finally, I am such a sucker for great quotes and these are awesome. From world leaders, 10 quotes to inspire you. A big thank you to Jeff Moore for this great assortment!

14 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. thank you for you’re beautiful comment about my blog 🙂
    have a wonderful weekend 🙂
    hansstellingsma.

What do you think?

