Posts I loved this week

What a wonderful week in posts. While we were buried in snow, bloggers out there were busy. A big thank you to everyone who wrote these inspirational posts!

Why Social Media is important to your writing career by Laura Kaye from Writers in the Storm.

9 Habits of Successful Writers on Twitter was a great informative post from Savvy Writers and e-Books online. A huge thanks for those tips.

I’m with Steve Vernon on this one. Plotting works. Check out the post for reasons why.

The Sprint Shack had a wonderful idea for those writers who are stuck with Writers Block. Check it out here.

I always appreciate good humour and this post has just that…plus extra tips from Gene’O and a great music video. A huge thanks to Just Gene’O for that great post!

A very informative post on how to deal with reviews, good or bad from Musings and Marvels but found through Steve Vernon so a big thanks to him for the tip!

This post is a thought-provoking analysis of Jamie Fraser from Outlander and poses the question, Is he a dreamboat or a Douchebag? I loved how unbiased it was and that it made me think. A huge thank you to All About Romance for this excellent post!

I loved this one because it was so wise, insightful and beautifully written. I read it and sighed with delight. What a wonderful post from Open Hearted Musings!

Part Time Monster wrote an incredibly beautiful, moving post about a life-changing decision. The writing not only touched me but it moved me so that I had to include it here. Check it out. It’s so powerful.

A very cute post, 10 Reasons why being a Writer is Like Being Santa Claus made me grin, then laugh out loud. A big thank you to Tara Sparling for that gem.

Heather B. Costa has this lovely post about a commute in London. I’ve lived in London and not only is it just like Heather describes, it can be very lonely and scary. Her post was absolutely beautiful. What a delight to read!

Finally, a little picture to make you smile,

(credit: the-funny-pictures.com)

(credit: the-funny-pictures.com)

13 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Thank you, Taylor Grace, for sharing these posts with us. You’re surely a blessing to us all. I especially enjoyed Tara Sparling’s post and Heather B. Costa’s.

  2. I must say, you are artful at the three-sentence roundup pitch. Just came over to give you heads up. I didn’t have time to go through and do Tweets for the folks you linked to this week because I have my hands full sorting out Sourcerer’s category troubles. But #SundayBlogShare loves this feature as much as I do. I tweeted it (I think) around noon U.K. time just to see what happened, and it got good retweets. Hooray, us!

  3. I liked the Santa post too, and the picture did make me smile – so thanks for that 🙂 It’s been a very busy week for me, and thankfully I have access to this great feature to catch up on any I’ve missed.

What do you think?