Posts I loved this week

A fantastic week for posts! From Banned Books Week to inspiration for more writing, here are some of the posts that I absolutely loved reading.

A great idea to free that inspirational muse in your mind, The Magic of Free Writing sounds like a wonderful exercise. A great post from The Write Practice.

A huge thank you to Winter Bayne for these inspirational posts on the very important topic of Banned Books Week. And to Part Time Monster for this very moving post on that same topic.

If you’re looking for witty, intelligent writing, I can’t recommend this blog highly enough. I Am Not The Batman is surprisingly insightful while keeping a great sense of humour. At the same time, it’s so well written, I couldn’t pick between the great choices of posts.

Along the same lines, inspiring you, Robin LaFevers advocates for doing nothing in her post: The Surprising Importance of Doing Nothing from Writer Unboxed.

A fantastic review site, Room With Books has moved here.

For some amazing photography, check out this post from That Montreal Girl.

Maggie Toussaint talks about pacing in her post: Pacing can Make or Break your Story in Romance University and while you’re there, check out this post by Maria McKenzie: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words: The Art of Writing Dialogue.

A lovely recap of Episode 3 of Outlander, this post on Penny Dreadful Book Reviews made me sigh. What a lovely series!

If We Were Having Coffee are hands down some of my favourite posts. Sensitive, gentle and intimate, they let me see what someone else’s week has been like. Here’s a lovely example of one of these great posts by Gene’O.

15 Terms every Indie Author Should Know had a few I didn’t know and is a great reference. A great post in Wise Ink.

Showing Settings through the Eyes of Your Characters got my interest because I love colouring the story through the eyes of my characters. It was a great post from Live Write Thrive.

Finally, check out this other list of awesome links at Natacha Guyot!

 

11 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Nice to see all the Banned Book posts here 🙂 I got into that game a little late, but hoping to make up for it this afternoon by sharing a ton of BBW links.

    I love the coffee posts too, for many of the reasons you mention here. I also like that they’re usually quick-and-easy to write, and the customary posting time is a great time to publish on the blogs.

  2. Pingback: Banned Books Week Social Saturday | Just Gene'O

What do you think?