A lovely doggie walk

Today was such a sunny, lovely day that I decided to take a little walk with my two favourite doggies. Armed with a hat for my head, doggie bags for the unmentionables and a smile for the neighbours, we took off. We usually head downtown and back but the day was so nice that I decided to take a different route and head to the water.

Getting to the water was not difficult. It’s a massive lake that seems to take over the horizon. The harder part was figuring out our way back. None of the streets looked familiar. Still, I had a sense of where our house should be and off we went.

A few wrong turns and several doggie bags later, we got home. I didn’t think it was an excessively long walk. My dogs, however, had a different view point.

Did we just hike to the other side of Canada?

Who put her in charge of directions?

Needless to say, these two are not long-distance runners.

What do you think?