Posts I loved this week

A very exciting week in posts with everything from news to terrifying content.

I rambled on last week about Sourcerer‘s new contributor (Luther M. Siler) but here’s another reason to check out this awesome blog if you haven’t done so yet, WordPress Tricks. Those are some of the goodies you get from Sourcerer. Awesome, eh? I know! And, by the way, if you’re interested in joining Sourcerer, check out this post. This is a great time to join because they’re growing.

I love funny posts and this one is hilarious. What happens when Just Ponderin’ gets the Christmas catalog with steps on how to run the perfect holiday feast. I laughed out loud.

Okay, I don’t usually link to this type of post but I had to make an exception because the post is brilliant. However, it’s also terrifying. It’s on how to spot if someone is a psychopath by one simple question from I am not the Batman. I won’t lie, I was a shaking mess when I read it. Yikes.

A better post (and happier news) is the new book from Laekan Zea Kemp, The Boy in her Dreams. A huge congrats to Ms. Kemp for this accomplishment!

If you’re doing Nanowrimo, here‘s a post on how to get ready from The Sprint Shack.

Exciting news for everyone who blogs. Just Gene’O is going to undergo a big change. It’s focus is going to be every type of blogger: “geek bloggers, food bloggers, mommy bloggers, diarists, and every other type of blogger you can think of, as well as writers and book lovers.” Everything from passing information to tons of content about blogging to fun features. Just Gene’O is going to be fantastic! I can’t wait.

Steven Pressfield has this great post: The Second Act Belongs to the Villain. I thought it was absolutely superb.

I love nothing more than honesty and sometimes, when people get upset, they’re really honest. This is what got me in this great post by Nina Kaytel. She was upset and wrote this wonderful post about appreciating every kind of book.

The Write Practice has this great post on how to use Scrivener to sketch a setting. If you’re a fan of Scrivener or curious about the program, check it out.

This post by KJ Charles got me thinking in a good way. How do I react to bad reviews? And is it worth reading reviews? KJ has the admirable attitude of not reading reviews. I found that so interesting. I’m totally botching the description, check out the post.

Finally, the cutie, pattotie puppy…Awwww! So squeeshy.

(credit: dreamstime.com)

(credit: dreamstime.com)

8 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I love this feature. So many great posts at the touch of a button 🙂 I liked Luke’s test – thankfully I’m not a psychopath, just a little weird 😉 I’d been asked the question before, or rather I interpreted it during an assignment (that was not easy) – my mind was busy at the time, and I was a little worried that I came up with nothing (when the presenter asked me directly) – when I discovered why, I was rather happy about it 🙂

  2. Thanks very much for linking to the call for contributors. That’s been better-received than I hoped. I’m talking to a friend of mine about coming on board, so I think I have at least one new person coming later in the year or early next.

    And thanks very much for introducing me to Mel. That Follow Friday yesterday was perfect! What we did with it is really the best use of Follow Fridays, I think.

What do you think?