Posts I loved this week

Here are my weekly favourite posts. From those that touched my heart to those that give reviews, they’re all here. Enjoy!

This one definitely surprised me as a way to write better by Emily Wenstrom in The Write Practice.

If you’re considering editing and wonder about options, this post has them for you by Jami Gold.

I’ve already mentioned the Write Practice but they had this great post on exercise and writing and I can’t help but mention them again. Such a great post by Birgitte Rasine from birgitterasine.com!

21 of the Best quotes on Writing from Stephen King. An absolutely delicious post. Check it out on the Positive Writer.

A great post on some very bad advice. I loved this one by Jeff Goins.

We writers are always looking for conflict for our WIP but we don’t want that in real life. Here’s a great post on how to resolve conflict with your loved one from Tiny Buddha.

Funny and endearing, this post by  had me from the get go. Then I noticed how informative it was! A huge thank you to Writer Unboxed for this great post.

A great set of links for writers in this blog. A huge thanks to Geri Walton at 18th and 19th Century.

Kristen Lamb has these five tips for long term writing success that were excellent.

Romance has often been criticized for being formulaic. In this fantastic post, All About Romance argues the pros and cons of following a winning recipe.

Cute or funny, these quotes from famous writers about writing made me laugh–on a Monday. A great post by Interesting Literature.

In this wonderful post, The Procrastiwriter wrote: “You can take long breaks, and the words will be waiting for you.” I just loved it.

If you’re a Harry Potter fan or if you just read the books, don’t miss this gem by Inky Tavern. It’s a thing of beauty.

The latest post Inside the Life of Moi made me laugh. Hilarious and cute, I had to include it here.

The title says it all: “When the Gazillionth Pass through your Manuscript tries to Kill you” by Heather Webb with great ideas in Romance University.

Absolutely delicious, this post had to be included in this list. A huge thank you to Part Time Monster for this one.

Brand new site, for those of you looking for reviews, check out Room With Books.

5986807556_3a6f31a356_z

1 thought on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Pingback: Links: Writing, Redefining Disability | Natacha Guyot

What do you think?