Change

It seems like there is change everywhere I look. Infinitefreetime is looking for a new job. Jamie Lee Wallace just moved and our ducks have left us.

Maybe there’s something in the air, maybe it’s because it’s Spring or maybe we’re just restless but, for whatever reason, my hubby and I are thinking about moving.

I don’t like change.

(credit: funnysz.com)

(credit: funnysz.com)

I like my routine and the order of things to stay the same, thank you very much. I particularly don’t like to lose my writing time but between meetings with realtors, visiting homes we might purchase, meeting with our mortgage advisor and DayJob, things are getting hectic. My time to write is quickly disappearing.

I don’t like hectic times.

(credit: pinterest.com)

(credit: pinterest.com)

On the other hand, change means new beginnings and exciting possibilities. Maybe I should try and embrace change.

Or at least, follow Jamie Lee’s advice and find a new book.

658px-So_happy_smiling_cat

13 thoughts on “Change

  1. There are upsides and downsides to everything. I’m not a great fan of change either, but I can see that it brings new possibilities with it 🙂 Good luck if you decide to move, that’s an adventure in itself!

  2. Thanks for the share and for this quirky and fun post. Love the kitty pics you chose to illustrate your emotions. Too cute. 🙂

  3. I’m not a big fan of change either–especially when it eats up writing time. Wherever this change takes you, I hope that it gives back something positive too.

  4. Pingback: Top posts for May | Taylor Grace

  5. Pingback: Top ten posts for June! | Taylor Grace

  6. Pingback: Top posts for July | Taylor Grace

  7. Pingback: Top 10 September Posts | Taylor Grace

  8. Pingback: Top Posts for 2014 | Taylor Grace

What do you think?