Those awesome posts

There are some amazing posts out there. I’ve collected just a few here that stood out in my mind. If I’ve missed one, give me a shout and let me know! I love to find new awesome posts.

This one comes from adpushup.com. They actually sent me their link! It’s a great article on 50 resources for bloggers. They have them by categories with links for convenience. Just awesome! A huge thanks to them for sending me that link!

A huge congrats to Winter Bayne for her first fantasy story in The Dragon Tempest. Winter Bayne is one of those incredibly talented writers on the rise. This is what she said of her newest work: “It is a story of discovery and realization both for the characters and readers. And I pat myself on the back for getting what I would consider a speculative (maybe paranormal) fiction romance into an Epic/ Dark Fantasy Anthology.” Check it out here.

If you’re a fan of Elizabeth Hoyt, don’t miss out this review of her latest book, Dearest Rogue by Penny Dreadful. If you haven’t heard of her, here’s a great chance to get to know one of the best writers of historical romance. Hands down.

For the writers out there, here‘s a great opportunity to share your WIP. Chris, the Story Reading Ape has this great blog with awesome opportunities, links and supports for writers. Check out this one from Britney Sahin, she offers her blog to promote your book!

This resource also came to me through email. It’s an amazing post with 51 Must-Visit Sites for Writers from Now Novel. Not only are there great resources, they’re classified by categories. An absolute great link to have handy. What a great post and a HUGE thanks to Now Novel for that link!

If you write historical fiction, might I suggest this site? The Historical Novel Society keeps a great selection of resources, reviews, features and news.

I really liked the post by Porter Anderson in Writer Unboxed titled In our CyberVillage: so much anger. Maybe because there’s a false sense of security in our anonymity online, there is a lot of anger out there. Whatever the reason, the result is hurtful and Mr. Anderson has a great, peaceful way of dealing with online bullies. I liked his suggestion and his insight.

Being married to a British man, this post on Nicholas C. Rossis hit close to home. Canadians are known for apologizing needlessly, but there’s nothing like a Brit to understate something. Check out this hilarious Translation of some usual British comments and what they actually mean.

Becoming Minimalist is one of those things I’m slowly trying to accomplish and the blog by that name is a huge help. This weekend, they had a post with carefully chosen articles to inspire simplicity and a selection of awesome blogs. Check it out!

Write to Done has a great post for those who procrastinate. It not only shares a great article on how to overcome procrastination but it has a diagnostic tool to figure out what type you are and then includes helpful hints for each type. I won’t mention which I am… *cough* perfectionist *cough*. 😀

There are absolutely great posts out there and simply not enough time for me to share all of them. Still, I had to mention this one. Just Gene’O is a blog I never miss and this post with its incredible metaphors is one of the many reasons why.

Finally, something to make you smile,

(credit:pinterest.com)

(credit:pinterest.com)

8 thoughts on “Those awesome posts

What do you think?