Posts I loved this week

It may be March but it’s still freezing and snowing around here. Thank goodness the blog posts rock. They cheer me up and keep me going through our endless winter. A huge thank you to everyone for their fantastic contributions!

A post that definitely caught my attention was The Most Anticipated (and Likely Best) Books of 2015 from Gawker Review of Books. Incredibly, the authors are all women!

I loved this post on Decluttering. It has 10 Creative ways to do it and I loved the ideas. A huge thank you to Becoming Minimalist!

Looking for a good laugh? Check out this post by Norm 2.0 where he lists the 7 reasons he hates listicles. I laughed out loud. Sooo good!

I’m always on the look out for tips on blogging. Here are 5 to make blogging easier! A huge thanks to ProBlogger for that great post!

Hilarious, check out this post by Pecked to Death By Chickens, 31 Reasons You Made Your Preschooler Cry. So true and just so good. A huge thank you to Pecked to Death by Chickens for that wonderful post!

On that subject, here’s a post with 10 Tips for writing Posts Faster from She Owns It. If you’re still eager for more, here’s a great post with 39 Blogging Tools from Buffer Social.

The #1000Speak on Compassion might be over but Just Gene’O is organizing a way to keep the idea growing organically. Check out this post at Just Gene’O and add your link!

Not only true but definitely very funny, this post on How to Survive a Relationship with a Writer made me laugh out loud. A huge thanks to The Writing Chimp for that gem and to Mishka Jenkins for referring me to it!

For the dog-lovers out there, this post is for you from one dog-lover with an intuitive mind in The Silent Eye.

Another funny one, You Know You’re a Writer When made me laugh out loud. Those great pictures didn’t hurt either. A huge thanks to Happy Messy Life for that hilarious post!

Are you trying to market your book and you find it painful? Check out this post from Writers In the Storm with 4 Pain-Free Tips to Market your Book.

A great new blog I just discovered, Ronovan Writes has a great initiative for Wednesdays (BeWow – Be Wonderful on wednesdays) along with great posts with blogging tips. A huge thanks to Natacha Guyot for finding and sharing this great blog and while you’re reading, check out her blog news here!

A fantastic step-by-step description of the writing process from Winter Bayne, this post made me want to take down notes. It’s part 3 bu with two other parts also filled with great tips. A huge thanks to Winter Bayne for those great tips!

#1000Speak is not done, there’s a blog (here) and you can find them on Facebook (here). This month, the focus is bullying. Find out more from this great post by the Qwiet Muse.

Just because she’s right, and puppies do make everything better, check out this post by Rose B. Fisher. Awwww…puppies!

Finally, a couple of bookworms reading away,

(credit:thebewildered20somethingwriter.wordpress.com)

(credit:thebewildered20somethingwriter.wordpress.com)

12 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. One of my favorite Saturday features! Thank you kindly to mention me (I hope to write some more #BeWoW posts in the future. It’s an inspiring idea!) I love discovering new posts and blogs thanks to you! Have a great weekend!

  2. I look forward to your weekly digests so much! Thanks for the time and effort these take. Who can’t use some blogging tips some chuckles – and I am just beginning to work on CLUTTER! hugs, gerry

What do you think?