Posts I loved this week

With this week’s huge selection of awesome posts, I had to stop while the post was still manageable. What an awesome list!

A fantastic post on marketing, this post was certainly one I needed to read. A huge thank you to J W Manus for the tips.

This one is on query letters. It includes Karin Gillespie’s best query letter and helpful tips from Karin Gillespie.

Having never been pregnant myself, I’m in awe of those courageous enough to try it. This post by Outmanned made me laugh out loud…and stare in shock at my screen. Sneeze-pee? Yowzers!

This post is beautiful reminiscence on 7 years of writing and what  learned during them on Brain Pickings.

A huge, HUGE congrats to Winter Bayne for this. An incredibly talented writer, Winter is also incredibly supportive towards others. Check out her blog here.

A lovely post on such a deserving topic, I want to thank Callum McLaughlin for this wonderful post.

I’ve added flashbacks into my books. If you’ve done so, check out this post on how to incorporate them properly into your novel by Now Novel.

This one was really helpful. How long should a post be? I suspected already that it shouldn’t be too long but here are tips on how to determine the most appealing length by Nikki Woods.

Hilarious and just cheeky enough for me, this post on First Drafts by Inky Tavern made me laugh out loud.

If you’re looking for that awesome publishing contract, this is a post on how to research agents (with links to resources) and submit a query letter by Write Nonfiction Now.

Seven brutally honest self-publishing tips, an awesome first look at self-publishing or a great reminder for the rest of us by Therin Knite.

Mishka Jenkins re-blogged this on A Writer’s Life for Me and I thought it was fantastic. It’s a post on how to find inspiration for writers by Spellbound Scribes.

The hero in my WIP is quiet and introverted. While these might sound like interesting, manly traits, it makes him quite difficult to write in a dialogue because he doesn’t say anything! This awesome post on Hidden Emotions gives tips and links to more posts on how to show the reader what your character is feeling but not saying. It’s a great post by another awesome site, Writers Helping Writers.

This one was a lovely post, so beautifully written I sighed at the end. It’s on giving up writing and its written by Monica Bhide on Writer Unboxed.

Finally, the cutest post ever, this one by Deidra Alexander had to go on the list no matter how long this post was getting!

23 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I found a lot of good stuff here. I think the most I’ve found yet. Thanks for the links as usual and of course for the congrats 😉 You’re too kind.

What do you think?