Still reading…

I hate to gloat but I knew this book was going to be good. It’s definitely one for the keeper shelf.

I’ve been struggling all day because I couldn’t keep my hands off it in the morning and that meant I took it to work…and that’s a disaster. Bringing such a tempting distraction is never a good idea. I know that. I know better than to bring it. Still, I brought it. And I could only read a few pages…sigh…and they were sooooo good.

I don’t actually have a lot of free time right now. I should be either formatting (which is a living nightmare I’m trying to survive) or writing my book. What I shouldn’t be doing is indulging and reading. But…YUM!

Susan Elizabeth Phillips is a genius. She writes characters that are immediately attractive. Her dialogue is catchy and I’ve laughed out loud a couple of times. I love it when a book can do that. I’m not going to say anything else in fear that I’ll give something away. This book was a gem. One to savour.

(credit:readbreatherelax.com)

(credit:readbreatherelax.com)

What do you think?

