Posts I loved this week

Early March and there are a lot of talented writers writing their way through this relentless winter. I loved this week’s selection of posts!

Outmanned wrote a post that terrified me. I just kept wondering how she does it. How does she do it? I would have been crying on the floor. My hat goes off to her! And a big congrats on her award!

Another big congrats to Scott Bury, fellow Canadian and very talented author who’s book, “One shade of red” is out. Check it out in David C. Cassidy’s blog. David C. Cassidy is another very talented Canadian author who also does some amazing photography, book covers and featured Scott in his blog. Way to go guys!

I tend to love countdowns in just about anything but this one is particularly awesome. Jeff Moore‘s Top 10 Most Popular Posts. Check them out.

Live to write – Write to live just blows my mind. Week after week, they consistently come up with amazing posts. Not only are they well written, they’re full of great information that just hits the spot. This week Lisa J. Jackson wrote a particularly awesome post with great ideas! A big thank you for that great post. Then Jamie Lee Wallace wrote this great post about being creative (with help from John Cleese!). So positive and instructional! Awesome!

Finding balance is always a struggle for me. Kristen Lamb is definitely a go-getter and she has a great post on balance. I found this one thanks to Winter Bayne, another awesome writer and definitely another go-getter (check out her to-do lists!). Big thank you for the suggestion!

Here’s yet another example of why I love Infinitefreetime. Just check out this post. Hilarious! It’s tiny and yet soooo funny. I have no idea how he does it but I suspect genius has something to do with it.

K.M. Weiland wrote a delicious post titled: The lie your character believes. Ohhh. Just that title had me going. I thought: how absolutely amazing to create a lie, a piece of denial for a character. I loved it. I was thinking of my character, Amy. She believes she can’t handle her fear. The plot in the book, makes her face that fear. This great post is part of a great series on Character Arcs. Check it out here.

I’ve mentioned Sourcerer before and Gene’O because I believe he’s incredibly talented and that blog is amazing, but I’d like to mention his personal blog this week, The Writing Catalog. Gene’O wrote a powerful and gripping post this week. It really hit me because it was so honest and emotionally raw. I find honesty online is both rare and incredibly refreshing.

Speaking of honesty, check out Jodie Llewellyn’s very honest post on fear. I started reading and couldn’t stop. Her fears were exactly my own! I loved that post.

6 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Yeah, honesty is my calling card. Thanks for the link to Outmanned. I’d never have discovered her if not for this post, and I just followed her on FB and Twitter.

    Also, Jodie Llewellyn is a good choice, and I loved that fear post myself. She’s very good. I blogrolled her yesterday or the day before.

    And I totally agree with you about Infinite Free Time. There’s something about him I can’t describe – but his blogging is very nearly irresistable. Funny thing, I can’t remember whether I found you through his blog, or him through yours.

    Have a fab weekend!

What do you think?