Stop doing list

I really think Dr. Diane MacKinnon is onto something in her post: ‘ Stop doing List’. It’s a post on things she wants to change but, instead of saying ‘I’m going to do this’ she’s mentioning what she’s going to stop doing.

The stop-doing list comes from this post by Danielle LaPorte and the idea that what you stop doing is just as important as what you start doing. That makes sense, you can’t add, until you subtract. I need to make room in my life for chosen behaviours by taking away things that I don’t want to do.

For example, I’d like to stop trying to please others, or watching TV or eating what’s on my plate simply because it’s there or worrying about what might happen…

Doesn’t it sound delicious? A worry-free life, a guilt-free day, more time to write…the possibilities are endless.

stop-95477_640

4 thoughts on “Stop doing list

What do you think?

