If we were having coffee

(credit:Church Designer Magazine)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that this week has been my last week off before returning to work and I’m not sure I’m ready to head back. My Day Job is working with the public and though it’s both challenging and rewarding, I’m sort of scared to head back. The introvert in me is hiding in her shell.

(credit:Videezy)

In other news, Ocean, our furry girl akita, has decided that her diet of kibble and treats we give her is not up to her Royal Fluffiness standards and has started to eat things outside in the yard. The yard being mostly made of grass and dirt, she’s eating said grass, some crab apples she finds and, most disturbingly, wild mice that she somehow catches. It’s this last part that worries me the most because wild mice aren’t exactly disease free. Also, she swallows the things and then has to puke them back up because her system can’t handle them whole. The entire thing is both incredibly disgusting and disturbing. How she likes to eat that when we give her healthy kibble, fruits, tuna and clean water is a mystery.

(credit:Wallpapers)

Finally, this week my hubby has been furnishing his new office which means I’ve been drafted into helping him. Me, being incredibly strong and muscular (ahem!) I basically huff and puff and try to lift one end of the furniture while my husband curses in British and wonders why he didn’t invite his buddies to help out. I concur.

How about you? How was your week?

Weekend Coffee Share is run by Part Time Monster. A huge thanks for her for running it.

What do you think?

