If we were having coffee

(credit:7 Themes)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I can already see the first signs of Fall in the trees. Some of the leaves are changing and they’re getting to that beautiful reddish hue that only maples have. I love fall, but I miss the extra hours of daylight that summer provides.

(credit:java-nation.com)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I’ve been watching a British show (we only get UK channels with our new system) called: Paul O’Grady for the love of dogs.

Not only do they rescue, help and find new homes for the dogs, Paul is hilarious and makes me laugh with every episode. He chats with the dogs and asks them questions and he’s just so funny. It’s hard to stop watching and yesterday, I watched an entire season in one go.

(credit:Church Designer Magazine)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that River has been itching like crazy lately. I think he might be allergic to something, so we’ve started giving him allergy medication…but, just in case, we’re also going to give him a bath. Since River hates baths, giving him one is akin to trying to wash one of the dragons from Game of Thrones, a herculean and massive task to be avoided at all costs.

Finally, I’d ask you how your week was going, how things are on your end and what news you have to share.

(credit: Natural Health 365)

#Weekend Coffee Share was created by Part Time Monster and is hosted on her site. Check it out and see what other bloggers have to say over coffee.

7 thoughts on “If we were having coffee

  1. Our trees are all still green – I love fall but the color change can wait a while! ๐Ÿ™‚ That show sounds great, I wonder if I can find it online? Have a great week!

What do you think?

