If we were having coffee

(credit:Videezy)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that yesterday I had a moment of pure bliss. I was seated on the deck, smiling at the clouds, with my doggies snuggled at my sides. We were sharing an apple and reminiscing over the summer weeks gone by.

River’s highlight was having me home and getting all those extra kisses, Ocean’s was getting all the extra visits from little critters in our yard. While River chewed on his bits of apple, I had to admit that this summer was superb. It hasn’t been too hot and, though I had work to do, I was able to hang out and do plenty of mind-numbing nothing. Delicious.

(credit:Church Designer Magazine)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that just yesterday my hubby invited a therapist friend of his and we all went out to enjoy some of our favourite hot drinks with decadent brownies. We ate and laughed and chatted about nothing and everything and, even though I’m a complete and dedicated introvert, it was awesome.

(credit: Natural Health 365)

Finally, I’d add my two cents about the show Game of Thrones, which I’m watching with my hubby who is obsessed delighted with it. (spoiler alert) I do have a lot of issues with the violence on that show…especially when animals get hurt, even if I know that it’s all pretend. Not nice.

(credit:Game of Thrones Wiki – Fandom)

How about you? How has your summer been? How was your weekend?

#Weekend Coffee Share was created by Part Time Monster and is hosted on her site. Check it out and see what other bloggers have to say over coffee.

2 thoughts on “If we were having coffee

What do you think?

