If we were having coffee…

(credit:7 Themes)

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you how yours is. I was at a coffee shop only yesterday and got a terrible cup of java that made me regret ordering it. Unfortunately, I’m one of those people who hates to complain…so I just added more milk and drank as much as I could. I wasn’t about to critique the efforts of the poor teen behind the counter.

(credit:Church Designer Magazine)

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you I just finished reading ‘On Second Thought’ by Kristan Higgins and I absolutely loved it. It’s the second book I read from her that’s a little different from her usual books and I think it’s only an improvement. The last two books have been an almost mix of chick-lit and romance and I think Kristan Higgins has hit it out of the ball park with each of them. I hope she writes more like these and soon. They were awesome.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that our garage is almost done and I was actually able to put my Jeep inside today…and it stayed dry. My husband and I spend a delightful 20 minutes sweeping the inside and just enjoying the place. I know, sweeping? But the entire garage is empty, dry-walled and looks super clean and tidy. Sweeping it was an excuse to just admire every corner and inch.

(credit:java-nation.com)

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that yesterday we had a terrible storm. So bad, I stayed up watching the radar online for the obvious tornado until I was so tired, I couldn’t care less if a funnel cloud or the Rapture was coming.

How about you? How are things on your end?

The Weekend Coffee Share was created by Part Time Monster and is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.

6 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. Congrats on having your garage almost done. I’ve got dozens of house projects and I feel the timelines are endless. I remembered the day, we got our electrical updated, it felt worthy of a celebration!

  2. I can relate to the journey of home projects. My husband actually built a house from the ground up! Tore down the old one 3 years ago and built the new one ourselves with our own bare hands. Never again will I build a house. You should only build one house in a lifetime. But I do have to say the end result is so rewarding, to walk into your new home and be able to say you built it yourself is priceless. Congrats on the completion of your garage.

What do you think?

