Where this week is nuts

I’m in the middle of a pretty insane week. It’s nuts at my Day Job because our boss has decided to do an indoor activity outdoors…and invite other centres to boot. Never mind the fact that Mother Nature may not comply and rain on all of us, we have to prep this new idea of his and it’s…well, it’s nuts.

To add chaos to madness, I’ve decided to create a welcoming, food area for our clients at work. We’re going to have hot drinks, cookies and light refreshments…thanks to my wallet and my insane mind.

Finally, at home, my lovely hubby is leaving for one of his therapist conferences and the house is in total chaos thanks to his way of packing (throw everything around until it falls into a suitcase).

I told him to take this joke with him.

(credit:iFunny.com)

He didn’t find it funny, but I thought it was hilarious. Some times, if life gives you nuts, you have to act like a chipmunk…and enjoy a nut or two.

4 thoughts on “Where this week is nuts

  1. Psycho the rapist – I for one think that’s pretty funny 😉 I wonder how many people will willingly go into -that- office? However, I’m mad at myself for never noticing it!! It’s so obvious once you see it….

What do you think?

