If we were having coffee…

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I’m worried about Ocean. My littlest dog has been puking lately and I don’t know why or how to stop it. In other ways, she’s actually doing better (she had an allergic reaction to a food change) and I think the allergies are going away but the tummy troubles are still there. I don’t like it one bit. If she doesn’t get better…well, I just can’t imagine life without her.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that this week has been insane mostly because my lovely hubby ended up in the hospital after losing a fight with a gall bladder stone. Long story short, he still has his gall bladder but it has to go. Next week, he has tons of meetings with different doctors and we’re going to see what they all say. Thank goodness we live in Canada and all those appointments are free.

I don’t like to be negative on this blog, so I’d probably tell you that this morning, it was so cool and fresh, the air was just gorgeous. I stood outside freezing my tail off but loving every breath. It just felt clean and beautiful. I love spring.

And I’d ask what’s new with you. How are you and how are things at home with you? How is work?

The Weekend Coffee Share was created by Part Time Monster and is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.

14 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. I hope both pooch and hubby recover beautifully! ❤

    I'm so happy that you're enjoying Spring! I love going outside on Spring mornings and just soaking it all in…of course, given that our temps are already hitting the low 90s, we don't get so much of that "chilly" aspect to things. 🙂

  2. Sorry for the problems. But it is spring. And like you, I froze this morning, but enjoyed every second of it, because it was spring! And I love the little cartoon at the bottom of your page. Writers may join the bookworms, as soon as they finish (writing) one more chapter.

  3. Sorry about your dog stomach problems. Our cat has had them for years. We keep it under control by a medicine. Has a Vet seen him? Your husband’s fall bladder while serious and painful. It has been around 20 years since I hadn’t had one. Healing wishes for both.

  4. Hello, Fellow Canadian! Thankfully having the Gall Bladder removed is a fairly easy thing, barring any unforeseen circumstances, so I hope the Hubby feels better soon. And poor Ocean. Tummy problems are bad for everyone concerned. Good thoughts to you. :o)

  5. Hope Ocean and your husband get to feeling better soon. Sounds like a bit of a rough week. Hope next week iis better.

What do you think?

