If we were having coffee

If we were having coffee I’d rant about what a glorious day we had yesterday. It was sunny and warm. There wasn’t a snow flake in sight. I was so excited, I grabbed my fluffy pooches and out we went for a walk.

(credit:Robin Loznak Photography)

It was still below zero, this is Canada after all, but it was gorgeous. I had this smile on my face that didn’t dim as we walked. Everything seemed a miraculous gift. I was so excited, I managed to lose the two extra collars (gentle leaders) I bring for just in case situations.

If we were sipping coffee, I’d tell you my cell phone died a water death this week and now I’m in the middle of trying to get the insurance that I bought for the phone to actually replace the thing. Easier said than done, because they want everything from birth certificates to proof of clean breath before they will let another phone out of their grasp. Still, I’m hopeful I will eventually be able to have a working cell.

I’d also tell you I’m looking for a new book. I know, I’m always looking for a new book but this time I’m looking for a different new book. I don’t know how it would be different either. I’ll know when I find it. It will obviously require many hours spent at the bookstore. 😀

And we have a four-day weekend here. Isn’t that incredible? I know it’s only four days but right now, at the very start of it, it feels like there are endless supply of days and possibilities.

How are things on your end? How was your week?

The Weekend Coffee Share was created by Part Time Monster and is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.

22 thoughts on “If we were having coffee

  1. Taylor, thanks so much for the coffee. You’re sounding really upbeat and it seems you Canadians really rev up with a splash of sun, even when it’s freeeeezing!!!! We had lovely weather here…a sunny Autumn down under. I had to keep a close eye of my pooches today with the family leaving Easter Eggs with their reach. We adopted Lady a few years ago when she was 2 and her previous owners had definitely given her chocolate and she has a real thing for it, whereas we don’t give our dogs chocolate at all. She was lying in ambush under our kitchen table and she’s pure black with just a few dabs of white and coming from a farm, she knows how to hunt, camouflage…the works. She is quite an adept food thief and with kids around, she usually doesn’t need to try hard either.
    Enjoy the rest of your Easter.
    Best wishes,
    Rowena

  2. Glad that you got to enjoy the beautiful day. We recently found out that our phone insurance has a deductible that we didn’t know about. I hope you get your new phone soon!

  3. Many hours spent in a bookstore sounds wonderful. I hope you were able to find the right book and that your phone woes work themselves out.

    Thank you for the coffee 🙂

  4. I used to have the worst luck with dropping my phones into water! 😦 I hope you get something functional soon! Also, beautiful leaf! I adore books and am something of a book collector! 😀 Well, on my Nook app anyways. I don’t often get the chance to buy actual books. I hope you have a great upcoming week!

  5. Like you, I spend hours inside the bookstore just to find a ‘different new book’. I love discovering new and old works (and end up more confused than before on what to buy). But it’s always a favorite thing to do. thanks for coffee. Have a great week.

  6. Good luck with your phone woes! May I suggest Rochelle Wisoff-Fields trilogy about the Russian progroms (a more realistic take then Fiddler On The Roof)? The first is “Please Say Kaddish For Me”, the second is “From Silt and Ashes” and the third is “As One Must, One Can”. They are engrossing and wonderfully written

What do you think?

