Just before sunrise…

It’s early morning here. I have River sleeping by my feet and a cup of coffee at my elbow. Hubby is still in bed and Ocean is keeping him (her favourite human) company in the bedroom. There isn’t a sound in the house.

(credit:Quora)

I love this time of day. I’m tired, because it’s the weekend and I want to go back to bed but it’s just delicious to be up before the world wakes up, when even the birds are sleeping.

(credit:wallpapers wide)

I love reading and writing in the morning. It feels so peaceful and like I’ve stolen a chunk of the day away. In the early morning, my thoughts are loud. It’s easy to capture them and put them on paper.

(credit: iamturtle1)

Thanks so much for sharing it with me!

What do you think?

