If we were having coffee…

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that my hubby is away for the weekend at a therapists’ conference. They’re doing something like psychodrama…I think. Whatever it is, he’s delighted to go and I’m alone with our two fluffy pooches this weekend.

I’d share that post-election around here, in Canada, we’re still pretty stunned at the results and continue to watch our TV’s in disbelief. I’m hoping that the new President, no matter how surprising his election, will help the US prosper and the world get to a better place. He’s certainly making changes already.

I’d tell you that I’m suddenly cooking. It’s something very new to me and it has surprised everyone who knows me…including myself. I’m trying vegan dishes and so far, have done a couple that taste awesome. I’d probably share a recipe that works really well for mashed potatoes and cauliflower…but you’d probably get up to get a coffee refill just to avoid that subject.

Finally, I’d drink my coffee. With a cup in hand, I can handle just about anything.

(credit: wikimedia)

(credit: wikimedia)

Note: #weekendcoffeeshare is a meme from Part-Time Monster.

What do you think?

