Computerless: Hope at last

This is my 3rd week without a computer and the stress is starting to show. I stare at others wistfully as they type and scroll on their keyboards. When I see a domain on a commercial, I change the channel quickly.

Beyond desperate, I went back to the computer store this Friday hoping to get some sort of resolution. The clerk there, blissfully immersed in computers, was sympathetic to my situation. Either that, or something in my face must have told him I wouldn’t hold out much longer.

According to him, the tech guy can have my computer fixed by Tuesday.

I hope he’s right. I literally can’t wait.

Two weeks of no screen time except for following the US Presidential race have left their mark.

 

What do you think?

