Do you ever…

Recycle posts?

I ask this after reading this wonderful post on Hugh’s News and Views. I’ve never recycled a post thinking that I’d bore my readers. Then I read that post and thought, should I recycle one?

Hm…

Well, I did a little digging and found the most popular posts in this humble blog of mine.

This one: The Importance of Tags: for bloggers is the mother of all posts getting hits even now.

This one: The Amazing Abilities of Akitas, is one of my favourite rants…and apparently yours too.

What do you think? Is it a good idea to recycle old posts? Or should we stick to new material?

2 thoughts on “Do you ever…

  1. I guess it depends on how you define “recycled.” I’ve never literally reposted anything, other than the every-other-Sunday Station Identification, but anybody who writes for long enough is going to end up hitting the same themes sooner or later. I’m sure there are posts on my blog that look an awful lot like other posts, and sometimes it’s faster to rewrite something and apologize to the regulars than to look for an old post. 🙂

    • Absolutely. And certainly you can hit the same topic from a different perspective. I think Hugh meant to re post the same exact post. I wondered if that was a good idea or not. I fear offending ‘the regulars’–as you call them. 🙂

What do you think?

