If we were having coffee…

(credit:myvirtualcoffeehouse.com)

(credit:myvirtualcoffeehouse.com)

If we were having coffee, I’d be chatting about this week and asking you how it went. What was your highlight? And what part would you rather forget?

I’d tell you that we have a new addition to the house. My lovely hubby decided that our akitas were too ‘frail’ to be outdoors in our Canadian winters without some form of protection and called his handy-man, trusty Shane. Long story short, there’s a new small building in our yard, built specially for our doggies. It has a roof and everything.

Since I know for a fact that akitas are winter dogs, I have suspicions that my hubby and his friend were just looking for a reason to hang out and bang on things, but I’d ask you to keep that suspicion between us. No need to remove someone’s denial.

If we were chatting, I’d admit I took work home this weekend, something I seldom do. And hope you didn’t make the same choice and have a lovely, work free weekend ahead of you.

And I’d ask you what you were reading…and if you’ve heard of any good books you’d like to share…

And I’d thank Part Time Monster for this lovely meme. 🙂

(credit:parttimemonster.com)

(credit:parttimemonster.com)

8 thoughts on “If we were having coffee…

  1. Well, if I were having coffee with you, I just know we’d be laughing hysterically at some story or other that we’d tell each other. I love a good laugh and I know you do too. : D

  2. If we were having coffee, I would thank you for all the ways you support other people and ask you where you get the energy to also work at a j.o.b. wow. I really enjoy this feature. May 2016 bring you all the best blessings. Hugz, Gerry

  3. Pingback: The Best of 2016 | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

