Review: Devil in Winter

Devil in Winter has been out for a while. It’s one of those I can’t believe I haven’t read yet. It’s written by Lisa Kleypas and rated amazing in the site All About Romance. Don’t ask me why it’s taken me this long to get to it. Somethings in life are a mystery.

In order to avoid her abusive relatives, Evie Jenner makes a deal with the devil, so to speak. She proposes marriage to none other than the very rake Viscount St. Vincent, Sebastian. In a last-minute attempt to keep something of her heart from breaking, she adds one condition to the agreement, no lovemaking after their wedding night.

Sebastian is a wonderful hero. Gorgeous, delightfully wicked and more than a little bit dangerous. He’s as intelligent as Evie and they both start their marriage convinced they’re going to get the upper hand. Watching them scheme and parter each other’s moves was a delight.

Of course, this is romance, so there’s love at the end for these two. But the journey there is wonderful, beautiful and worth every penny in my opinion. Lisa Kleypas takes their personalities and lifts them so that I couldn’t put the book down. Plus there’s danger and a villain that made my hair stand on end.

If you’re into historical romance, don’t do what I did and miss this one. It’s a truly great book. If you’re cautious, check out this link and read the excerpt. See if you like it. I guarantee a great read.

(credit: lisakleypas.com)

(credit: lisakleypas.com)

Note: To find more, go to lisakleypas.com

6 thoughts on “Review: Devil in Winter

  1. Hehe! This is one of my absolute favorite romances – you have no idea how tickled I got to see you post a review! My other all time favorite is Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn. Just in case you’re looking for a new title. 😉

  2. I have to admit that i do prefer The Hathaway Series, but this is my favorite out of the Wallflower’s, this is actually the very first Lisa Kleypas book I read so it has a special place to me. I adore bad boy Sebastion, even though he isn’t as bad as expected, I still love it though.

What do you think?

