#1000Speak for Compassion.

When I heard about this project, I wanted to be in it. Compassion is a powerful, powerful thing and so beautiful it almost always brings me to tears.

Then I thought, what on earth am I going to write about? And, just like that. I knew.

(credit:wonderofcreation.org)

(credit:wonderofcreation.org)

I think I love seeing compassion because it’s in all of us. It has no race, no religion, only kindness and understanding.

(credit:whyveganguide.com)

(credit:whyveganguide.com)

I remember being taught as a child that animals have no compassion. I forget who said it but today, I know that person had no idea. Animals are incredibly compassionate.

Check out this cow. She’s in her glory. I actually think she’s smiling. Who knew cows liked hugs?

(credit:veganconsultant.com)

(credit:veganconsultant.com)

Monkeys like them too.

(credit:sodahead.com)

(credit:sodahead.com)

So do humans…

(credit: openlounge.org)

(credit: openlounge.org)

I saw a show on TV the other day about animals who adopted other baby animals. Turns out, this happens in nature more often than I thought.

That’s a baby owl. Not a puppy.

(credit:pixshark.com)

(credit:pixshark.com)

This one adopted ducklings.

(credit:digyourowngrave.com)

(credit:digyourowngrave.com)

This one is a pigeon and a baby squirrel.

(dredit:dailybunny.com)

(dredit:dailybunny.com)

The examples go on and on.

(credit:dalaigrandma.blogspot.com)

(credit:dalaigrandma.blogspot.com)

All of them are animals being compassionate.

(credit:pet360.com)

(credit:pet360.com)

Humans can do it too.

(credit:pixshark.com)

(credit:pixshark.com)

And when we do, it’s a beautiful thing.

(credit:themonastery.org)

(credit:themonastery.org)

(credit:beyondmeds.com)

(credit:beyondmeds.com)

16 thoughts on “#1000Speak for Compassion.

  1. I think animals are incredibly compassionate, and they sense when another is indeed – humans too. My cat was a contrary, independent soul, who was always off on her travels. But when I needed her she sensed it, and she could be extremely affectionate. When I was little I used to think Guardian angels turned into animals in order to calm people, to show love and demonstrate we’re not alone. Part of me still believes that to be true 🙂 Lovely post, Taylor. Compassion is a powerful thing in all its forms.

  2. All I know is my guide dog was always there, lying beside my bed, when I was sick. I am new as a cat owner, but he does walk on my legs when they hurt and makes me feel better and his purring does the same.
    YouTube is full of sweet animals doing even sweeter things.
    🙂
    There’s probably a lot about it we don’t know. Animals probably hear about how cruel humans can be to one another and to them and they probably shake their heads at us as a species.

    • I like to believe animals know. My dogs seem to sense when we’re sick. I don’t know for certain if they know, of if they’d just like a little extra loving at that time. But, like yourself, I too feel better kissing them and petting them. Somehow they make the day’s stress go away.

  3. Pingback: Top Posts for 2015 | Taylor Grace

  4. Pingback: Best posts of all time | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

