An awesome idea

I was snooping around on the blog Just Gene’O (there are so many cool things there!) when I discovered the Blog Blitz 2.0.

What is it? It comes from this great blog DL Hammons and I’ll let DL do the explaining.

“The BLITZ ….(is) a tool for focusing blogosphere energy for fun…and as it turns out…when its desperately needed.”

Isn’t it a great idea? Not only do we spread some blog love around, we also get to meet new awesome blogs!

Check out the rules:

“The rules will remain the same.  From time to time I will select a blog via a random selection or recommendation (must be another Blitz Team member) and a date.  I will email the team members that information and on that date we all will go out of our way to visit that blog and leave an encouraging comment on their most recent post.

My only restriction about who joins the Blog Blitz Team is that your blog cannot be primarily for commercial gain.”

Wanna do it? Here’s the link. And you get to display this nifty badge on your blog! Cool, huh?

Blog Blitz Edit

P.S. A huge thank you to Just Gene’O for passing on the idea!

11 thoughts on “An awesome idea

  1. I saw that you joined earlier this week, but have just had a crazy few days. Glad you like the idea. I am hoping it turns into something I can give the full endorsement to once I have seen a couple. It seems promising, and most of the bloggers chatting on that thread are people I recognize, even though I haven’t had conversations with very many of them.

  2. Thanks so much for such a great digest this week. I can’t imagine how you have time to do everything you so kindly do. I joined Blogging 201 this month to hone my chops, and I was writing out my goals this morning as our first assignment, one is for a greater sense of community – and so I liked Gene’s idea. I wonder though, is it very big and impersonal? Also, I don’t write witty stories and I doubt will be drawn to my blog by the quality of my writing, but rather, I hope, by interest in my content around mental health and spirituality. Would my blog be out of place in the Blitz do you think?

    • No, I think your blog will work out very nicely in the Blitz. But why not go check out the site and see what you think? After all, you’re the one that has to feel comfortable with the idea. Having said that, this Blitz is not for writers, it’s for everyone! The idea is to share some blog love and discover other awesome blogs (as I understand it). Your blog is fantastic and if I didn’t know it, I’d love for someone to show it to me. The Blitz can do that.

  3. Pingback: Blogging 201 Musings On Goals | Open Hearted Musings

What do you think?

