A little break

I’ve been debating this for a while. I’ve thought of taking some time away from the blog during the holidays but then felt badly and changed my mind. Finally, today I finally decided to go and do it. Not easy to leave a blog even if it’s only for a couple of weeks because I like mucking about on it and chatting with people online (the people I’ve met are really, really nice).

Uncomfortable as it may be, this is something that might help me write more and certainly replenish my blogging batteries. Besides, it’s always good to try new things and experiment. So I’m taking the risk and doing it.

Wish me luck! (I hope I don’t cave and run back here crying like a four year old) And I’ll see you back on January 6th!

300mouse2oh1

20 thoughts on “A little break

  1. We’ll miss you πŸ™‚ That said, we all need a break and if it gives you more writing time and a way to recharge those batteries, then it’s a plus all round. Have a wonderful Christmas and I’ll look forward to chatting with you in the new year.

    As an aside – I finished the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There will be a period of mourning (I’m going to miss those guys and gals) but there are so many other grand adventures to look forward to!

  2. Have a good break! We’ll be here when you return.

    I completely understand the difficulty. Even a two-day break is hard for me at this point. But, this is a good time of year for it, and we still have you in our readers πŸ™‚

    See you in January!

  3. Pingback: Shoutouts! | Just Gene'O

What do you think?

