Review: Daring to dream

Nora Roberts is a pro. When I picked up this book, I knew it’d be good but I also knew I was in the hands of one of the best writers of romance. Ever. So I paid attention.

Nora Robert’s good. For a lot of reasons.

One, her heroine Margo is outspoken, opinionated and makes a terrible mess of her life. Where I would probably create a woman that no one would like, Nora Roberts makes Margo appealing. She cares about her family, sacrifices herself for them and keeps her dignity by not throwing herself at the hero’s feet.

Josh is the hero and he too, could be disliked in someone else’s hands. He’s born in luxury, is gorgeous, flawless and a lawyer to boot. Again, Nora Roberts waves her magic with Josh and I loved him. He was quietly in love with Margo for years, never once letting her know or sharing his feelings out of respect for where she was at. And he helps her, when she’s stuck, without letting her know he did it. He’s charming, witty and still very much an alpha man.

Nora Roberts has a knack with families and relationships and this book was no exception. Margo has a chance to reconcile with her mother and make amends with her life. Things work out but there are mistakes along the way and realistic challenges that make this story not only realistic but a wonderful tale of fiction.

I particularly loved that the main plot in the story was the love relationship between Margo and Josh. The Templetons were easy to like and so realistic I could hear them talking.

If you’re a fan of contemporary romance, I’d highly recommend this one. Personally, I can’t wait to get to the rest of this series.

230003

 

Note: click on cover to go to site.

3 thoughts on “Review: Daring to dream

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. I get a little obsessed with my favourite authors (in a non stalkerish kind of way!) I’ve read all her work, including her J.D Robb stuff – she is a master 🙂

What do you think?

