Posts I loved this week

Inspirational and just plain amazing, this week’s selection of posts left me so glad that I’m a part of this community. A huge thank you to everyone for your wonderful posts!

If you’re looking for a little promo for your book, free of charge, check out this post by Steve Vernon. And help me thank him for sharing that link with everyone!

A lovely idea to help those less fortunate during the holidays from Literary Treasure Chest.

A wonderfully written and very well thought-out alternative to my idea for book piracy from D. Emery Bunn.

If you’re like me and always searching for your next great read, try this selection of carefully chosen books coming out in 2015 from Part Time Monster.

Congratulations to Musings by Mandy for her debut novel’s upcoming release! Scandalous Endeavours sounds and looks amazing!

A great post announcing an upcoming how-to from Just Gene’O for Facebook. If you’re on that Social Media site or want to be, you really don’t want to miss his posts. Not only is he a pro, he shares the secret to his success tip by easy-to-follow tip.

Huge congrats to Luther M. Siler for his upcoming World Unknown Review Volume I!

A really interesting post on how to drive a story forward that’s not plot-driven. A huge thank you to Donald Maass from Writer Unboxed for the great post!

I have mentioned this blogger already but this post had to be included. What a wonderful post by Part Time Monster!

Finally, something to make you smile,

45441_original

8 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I’ll just drop this here so you and whomever happens to cruise by will know before I announce it in a bit. Diana and I had a talk last night, and decided that I am far enough along with the Facebook thing to go ahead and allow “Everyone” to send me friend requests instead of “Friends of Friends.” That way, people who’ve been following me long enough to want into the Facebook thing can send me requests.

  2. I’m on the site too. I think I agree with Emery; those folks aren’t actually costing me any money (in the literal sense, actually, since it looks like my books have never been downloaded) and if they attract attention to my future work I’ll chalk it up as a good thing.

What do you think?

