Review: Archangel’s Shadows

I couldn’t wait to get this book. Nalini Singh is one of my favourite paranormal authors. She has a way of creating amazing heroes. Men who are flawed but are still awe-inspiring and just a little scary.

Janvier is a little different from her usual terrifying heroes but he’s just what Ash needs. She’s a hunter recovering from a traumatic past and someone who won’t let a very grim future get in her way. I won’t go into specifics but I’ll say mention that, if life had dealt me those cards, I would have folded in. Ash, fights her way forward and I loved her for it.

We also get to see Raphael, Elena and the Seven which I adored. There are many characters that I truly love in this series and I was so glad we got to see bits of them.

The entire world that Ms. Singh has created is so appealing or maybe its just her magical writing. I don’t know. What I do know is that her next book in this series isn’t coming out until the summer and that’s a long time away.

If you’re a fan of paranormal romance, don’t miss out on Nalini Singh. She’s absolutely fabulous. You don’t have to follow this series if that’s not your taste, she also has another series on changelings that’s absolutely amazing. Click on the cover below and it’ll take you to her site.

archangels shadows with shadow

3 thoughts on “Review: Archangel’s Shadows

  1. I completely agree. I can’t get enough of the psy-changing books. You were the one who convinced me to give this particular series another go. I enjoyed the first, but it wasn’t a favourite and so I left it far too long before picking up book 2. I listened to an audiobook version of it recently, and enjoyed it. I will definitely be continuing with the series šŸ™‚ I won’t skip – though I want to based on this review!

What do you think?

