5 reasons I want to come back as my dogs

After coming back from work on a particularly long and weary day, I found my two pooches, laying down on the deck smelling the scents of fall, looking at squirrels and it occurred to me. That’s not a bad life they have there. In fact, here are the top five reasons I’d like to come back as one of my dogs.

5. Someone else would do my hair…ahem, fur. I’d have a furry tail but I wouldn’t have to worry if it looked bad or flat or if it somehow got gnarled because I know my owner would comb it until it went from this:

River's tail is a working progress

River’s tail is a working progress 

To this:

Ocean's tail. Notice the hairs all point the same way? Yeah. Not a natural occurrence.

Ocean’s tail. Notice the hairs all point the same way? Yeah. Not a natural occurrence.

4. Someone else would worry about taking care of my every need. Like trimming my nails, keeping my white fur white and cleaning my ears.

River is fussy about his paws. Trimming his nails is a job and a half

River is fussy about his paws. Trimming his nails is a job and a half

Ocean is even worse than he is!

Ocean is even worse than he is!

3. I’d get to spend all day either looking out the window or relaxing outside in a safe, well-protected area with plenty of toys and water. Nothing to worry about except when dinner was coming.

That's River, checking out a dangerous-looking chipmunk

That’s River, checking out a dangerous-looking chipmunk

2. I’d have a doggie buddy to keep me company and to play with when I’m bored.

Ocean trying to look pretty for the camera

Ocean trying to look pretty for the camera

River couldn't care less that I'm taking a picture

River couldn’t care less that I’m taking a picture 

1. I’d have no worries about paying the mortgage, those nasty bills or doing my DayJob. Instead, I’d demand belly rubs and insist that every banana in the house is mine.

River, telling me he's sadly neglected and needs another belly rub

River, telling me he’s sadly neglected and needs another belly rub

Overall, not a bad thing, life as a dog.

 

11 thoughts on “5 reasons I want to come back as my dogs

  1. Pingback: Top 10 posts for October | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

