Posts I loved this week

A great mix of funny and resourceful links this week. Check them out!

A great post on first drafts and how to go about getting them done by Margarita Morris. This is her second post on ‘How I write’ series that has been absolutely fascinating so far.

Does Writing Advice really work? is a great post by Bottled Worder that shakes up a few myths.

There’s something about how these posts are written that just draws me in time after time. Check it out on Part Time Monster.

Five Facts About Fear for Writers. A great post with fantastic insight from The Write Practice.

Oh so funny, this post made me laugh from Infinitefreetime.

A great post on silencers for those who write mystery from Romance University.

How to write a book: The 5-Draft Method by Jeff Goins.

How Best-Selling Writers Sabotage Themselves is a great read even if I’m nowhere near there because it’s fun to pretend. A great post by Live Write Thrive.

I’m editing Amy’s Courage so this post was just perfect. Finding Problems vs. Fixing Problems from Jami Gold.

An eye-opening, chilling post on what can happen with publishers on Dear Author. A huge thank you to Winter Bayne for the link.

Another incredible photograph from Sourcerer. Many thanks to Gene’O for that post!

Hilarious review of Outlander’s first episode. I laughed so hard at this one. A huge thank you to Auralee Wallace at Penny Dreadful Book Reviews.

Why you should self-publish by Chuck Wendig from Terrible Minds.

51 Resources for writers from Positive Writer via Jen Owenby. A fantastic find!

9 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Thanks for this. Being a newly published writer and english not being my native language, I find writing advise helpful for the most part. I also take a long time to edit (up to a year), mostly because I like to remove myself from my writing for a couple of months between each draft.

What do you think?

