Sneak a peek

I’ve done it. I’ve peeked ahead.

I really, really get into books. I love the characters like crazy and when things go wrong…well, I don’t handle that well.

It’s one of the reasons I don’t read mystery very often. I just can’t handle the stress. Recently, I read Hands of Evil and bit through all of my nails. Don’t get me wrong, the book was excellent…I was just worried–actually, terrified might be a better word. And don’t get me started on Darkness Concealed. Can someone get an ulcer from reading?

I don’t always read ahead. It depends on the book. I bet with Stephen King it wouldn’t help to peek ahead…I might see something worse! **Shudder**

It got me thinking though, do you sneak a peek? Ever? Does it depend on the type of book?

(credit: collectingcandy.com)

(credit: collectingcandy.com)

19 thoughts on “Sneak a peek

  1. I do it all the time! Totally agree about Stephen King though, who knows what would happen if you skipped… a kind of ‘don’t open the door’ kind of scenario – once you go ahead you can’t take it back! It’s hard when we’re invested in characters and they’re in danger, because we’re totally with them and can’t bear to think anything bad will happen! Haven’t read Darkness Concealed yet, but it’s on my list 🙂

  2. Just realised my TBR list is getting so long there are books on it that haven’t been released yet! I could have sworn that Darkness Concealed was on my Wish List – well, it is…when it’s released 🙂

  3. Pingback: Top 10 September Posts | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

