Posts I loved this week

Another great week in posts. It was tough to select these and keep some out. Still, there are some really great posts here. Hope you enjoy!

Big congrats to Infinitefreetime for this great review.

Absolutely beautiful pictures. Here and here. Thank you to Sourcerer and Part Time Monster for the great shots. Keep them coming!

12 useful sites to Improve your writing. Everything from dictionaries to name generators. Awesome post by Just English.

Wondering what books are coming up in August? Here are August’s releases by date thanks to The Book Chick!

Writing part-time while holding a Day Job and dealing with life can quickly add up. If there aren’t enough minutes in your day, check out this post with 5 helpful tips for writers to help avoid being overwhelmed from Live Write Thrive.

If you’re having trouble coming up with a single idea for your novel, try this post on maximizing your creativity by Writerology.

I don’t know about you, but I find it really hard to get critiqued. It’s so helpful and the advice is honestly what I need, but I still resist hearing it. So this post was perfect for me because it gave me ideas on how to accept critique. A huge thank you to The Write Practice for the tips!

Novel length is something I stress about. What if it’s too long? Too short? This post by D. Emery Bunn has great tips for lengthening or shortening different types of manuscripts and was just what I needed!

A very interesting July wrap-up, I loved this post because it gave me a glimpse of Inky Tavern’s month all in one go.

If you’re looking for marketing tips, here‘s a post on just that from Writer Unboxed.

If you’re looking to buff up your website, here‘s a post with seven tips on how to keep it looking fresh from Writers in the Storm.

Loved this Top Ten by Part Time Monster: Authors whose books I own the most of.

This one was an excellent post on fear as a character motivator. Since my WIP is Amy’s Courage, this was just what I needed. A huge thank you to Creative Writing with the Crimson League for the excellent tips!

If you’re burning out, check out this post on reasons to keep writing by James Preston.

If writing full-time is your goal, check out this post by Carlos Cooper.

And finally, it’s a long weekend here, I hope you have a lovely book to keep you company this weekend.

Keep-calm-read

What do you think?

