Posts I loved this week

I loved these posts because they were so eclectic. From congratulations to Shakespeare, there’s everything in here. An absolute feast for the reader.

The top 5 posts Ever for Sourcerer, absolutely an awesome post. I loved checking them out and seeing what was a hit. Only five but they’re incredible. Thank you so much to Sourcerer for that post!

 is a funny, funny writer. I always enjoy his posts. This one is a ‘dictionary’ for the aspiring writer. (again, don’t drink hot liquids while reading this–snorting almost guaranteed). A big thank you to Writer Unboxed for the great post.

A huge congrats to Harliqueen for her upcoming book “Prophecy of Stones”. The cover is absolutely breathtaking and the book sounds even better. Check it all out here. There’s even an excerpt.

On that note, a great congrats to Nancy H. Doyle for finishing that first draft! Her plan of action now inspired me. So smart! Congrats again, Nancy! That’s awesome!

This one got me because it’s such a good cause but also because of it’s ingenuity. I never thought of board games as a way to help little kids read. What a great idea! Thanks to Katey Writes for that inspiring post!

The Ten best Blog posts of the year, this had me at the title. But this particular post is by Pecked to Death by Chickens an awesome site. This post is not to be missed. (Laughter guaranteed, I recommend no one drink coffee while reading in case of snorting).

I loved this post because it made me stop and ponder why do I only write one genre of books? Hm. If you’re considering that thought, check out the post by Jodie Llewellyn. It’s simply fantastic.

A huge congrats to Winter Bayne for her First Place Finish. Not only is she one of the most supportive people I know, she’s an incredibly talented writer. Check out her site and see. This one is going places!

Funny and witty, I loved this post. The ten characters I’d want with me on a deserted island…I gotta admit those are really good choices. Another top notch post thanks to Sourcerer.

I’ve often read posts from Drifting Through my Open Mind. The writing is superb and the topics are awesome. Plus, there’s an honesty that just really appeals to me. Check out this great, funny post on Night Owls and see for yourself. A big thank you for that great post!

I’m always interested in movies made after books. I might curse like a sailor when I see they took liberties with my favourite characters, but odds are I’ll watch. Check out this post on upcoming movies made from books. Everything from Fifty Shades to Outlander is there. A huge thanks to Frances and Lynne for the great post and links!

My favourite reblog of the week is this one by Harliqueen. Small but powerful.

Fascinating post about Shakespeare in the Original Pronounciation. A huge thank you to Part Time Monster for that awesome post!

This one was just too funny to leave behind. It’s by Outmanned, which already means it’s awesome, and 14 Ways Fifty Shades of Grey is like Disney Land. I laughed out loud. So good.

An awesome post on how to create Mind-Blowing heroines by K.M. Weiland, I thought this one was brilliant and dead on. A huge thank you to The Procrastiwriter for the fantastic post!

Both funny yet moving, Why: Reading is a Modern Superpower was definitely one of my favourite posts this week. A big thank you to James Radcliffe for that great post!

Finally, this one was simply delicious, 10 Awesome Fictional Females. What a great post by Infinitefreetime.

10 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Hi Taylor, thanks for including me this time.

    I read 14 Ways Fifty Shades of Grey is like Disney Land in Outmanned. She is so funny. Her post on talking to your man about sex just about did me in. I count on you to guide me to wonderful posts each week:)

What do you think?

