Posts I loved this week

This was a particularly festive week with Canada Day and the Fourth of July and there were a ton of great posts out there as well. A ton! Check out these beauties!

I loved this post because of the picture of Bella mid-twirl. I can just see how happy she is and there’s something magical about a child smiling and being happy. If that wasn’t enough, I also read the background into this very special picture in this other post and that doubles the reason for this comment.

A great post by Sourcerer on Search Engines and how to get your posts at the top of a search. Sourcerer keeps putting out amazing how-to posts for bloggers. It’s a site I’d highly recommend following. Here‘s another example, this time on tags.

I love the theme posts “If we were having coffee.” I look forward to them each week. Here’s one that’s particularly beautiful. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

This post is a taste of the newest book by Jill Shalvis. Since I’m a big fan, this post was right up my alley.

I loved this post by . He claims that, if you know too much, you can lose touch with the newcomer and your audience as a consequence. I loved not just how well he wrote it (it was light and funny) but also his ‘fix’. “If your grandma doesn’t understand it, you need to revise.” Ha! What a hoot.

Congrats to Infinitefreetime for this. Awesome accomplishment!

I’m in awe of those Camp Nanowrimo participants. I have no idea how they manage to juggle that with life and work. Big congrats to Crystin Goodwin, Chris Musgrave, Inky Tavern and Winter Bayne for taking it on. (If I missed you, feel free to give me a shout and complain! 🙂 )

This one is very beautiful and full of Zen. I do the exact opposite of what it suggests. I resist life with every molecule. I gain acceptance in spite of my resistance through tears, shouts, and sometimes, even kicks.

Part Time Monster had this great list of the Top Ten Monster Books. I love lists and I love book lists even better, so this post was an instant hit with me. A big thank you for the list to Part Time Monster!–A side note: check out this little guy painting! Awwww! So cute!

This one moved me almost to tears. I have a lot of trouble reading about animals who are in pain or neglected. Careful if read this post and you’re sensitive about the topic because it’s very well written and will definitely make an impact. A big thank you to Living With Izzy for the beautifully written post.

This post is a great how-to if you’re considering getting beta readers. It explains what to ask and how to work with the feedback you get. An excellent post to keep as a reference or just to read by someone who really knows the craft.

Sending out query letters and work to editors is one of the hardest things I’ve done. If you’re in the middle of that process, check out this post by Winter Bayne. She changes a very stressful situation into a funny one and made me laugh out loud.

This post united writing and soccer and had me at the title. They’re definitely two of my passions and love anything that puts them together. On a personal note: I can’t wait for those final games! Soooo exciting! I know Birgitte Rasine gets where I’m coming from. 🙂

These Wordless posts are absolutely amazing. No words, just a beautiful picture. They certainly have me smiling every time I see one. Check out this one and help me cheer on the newly re-named blog Just Gene’O!

I loved this post because it’s eloquent, beautifully written and so logical. It’s one of those I could just sit and savour. At the same time, it’s on a subject close to my heart: self-publishing. Definitely one worth reading. A big thanks to D. Emery Bunn for the fantastic post!

And finally a new blog was born, The Mighty Trebuchet. It’s a blog with a very interesting mission. Check it out here.

Wow! That’s a lot of awesome posts in one week!

Sleep-deprived

 

8 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

What do you think?

