Posts I loved this week

I loved the posts this week. From funny to instructive, they’re all excellent. They entertained, amused, interested and enlightened me. I hope they do the same for you!

Another how-to from Sourcerer, this post is about tags and a must-read for bloggers. Tags are so important to create traffic and WordPress will punish you if you use them wrong (I had no idea). Check out this post and learn the ins and outs. All the tricks are spelled out here and detailed so your post gets maximum traffic. A huge thank you to Sourcerer for this gem!

This post is about a very important idea. We all know it, but it’s so important to pass it on. Crystin Goodwin has it right on the money.

On the same topic, here‘s a list of awesome indie books to read for the summer. A big thanks to Harliqueen for the great post!

Ah…how to keep readers engaged. This one is a definite must for me. It talks about creating an emotional connection with readers. In only four tips. A big thank you for the excellent post to Janice Hardy on Writers in the Storm.

I loved the choices in this post by Winter Bayne. 48 paranormal and sci-fi romance author blogs! Like she says, “…with the list below you can find something that will intrigue you.” Awesome!

If you’re looking for a laugh, this post will get you there. It’s written by Infinitefreetime, a blog I rarely miss.

Absolutely stunning, I’m in awe of these photographs. They’re simply breathtaking. I want to get them, frame them and put them on my walls. That beautiful.

I loved this post by Molly Greene because it has so many must-knows for bloggers. From 101 topic ideas to 10 tips to increase traffic, she’s got them all. An amazing post!

This one is just simply delicious. It’s a rant against Twilight. I should add that I read the books like an addict–over and over–but I still find the post hilarious. I highly recommend it. Thank you Liz Bureman for the great post, laughs and very clear examples!

This post gives you 4 ways to love marketing. I need to read this post because I hate marketing my own books. And, since the marketing fairy doesn’t exist, I had better embrace that part of being an author. This post helped me start on that road. A big thank you to Emily Wenstrom and The Write Practice!

A great post by Part Time Monster, this top ten Bookcover Likes/Dislikes immediately peaked my interest. Not only is it a countdown, it has pictures! Love it!

I had to add this one because there’s something intangible about the photographs by Gene’O that just makes me stop and stare. I have no idea how to put it into words but this picture says it in spades.

Finally, I loved this one because it made me laugh. Heather B Costa might just make you blush with this one…or snort coffee like I did!

17 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. 🙂 Thanks for the link! I’m glad you enjoyed the book covers post—it’s part of Top Ten Tuesday, a booking meme run by The Broke and the Bookish.

  2. You’ve outdone yourself this week. So much good stuff here. It’s been a good week of blogging in general, i think. 🙂

    That photo is the first dandelion I’ve been able to get into focus with the camera I’m using. I’ve been trying for that shot since March. It’s so arresting because of the little tinges of orange at the tips of the dandelion fibers. That’s reflected sunlight.

    • Thank you so much for the compliment on the post. I love reflecting on the amazing posts that are out there.
      I can’t believe you’ve been waiting for that shot for months!! You know, that explanation only adds to the picture. I wonder if you could do a post where you explain the story behind the shots you show week after week. For someone like me (who can barely take a picture without cutting off someone’s head), it helps better understand how much work and thought goes into taking those incredible shots. Besides, I bet some have great stories behind them.

  3. Thanks so much for the shout out, I was totally overwhelmed that you chose my rather risque piece on rods to feature in your post. The recognition is very much appreciated! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Top ten posts for June! | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

