Posts I loved this week

Here are the posts I loved this week. Tons of help in tips in everything from Twitter to researching for a character. Absolutely amazing posts, a big thank you to those wonderful bloggers who worked so hard on them!

The Benevolence Archives, Vol 1‘ came out this week in amazon. A big congrats to Infinitefreetime!

This post is the must-read follow up for Twitter by Sourcerer. Sourcerer breaks down the process of getting followers into clear, easy to understand steps. He warns and explains the pitfalls so even I understood them and promises more to come! A big, big thank you for sharing those proven steps, Gene’O!

A great way to turn leisure activities into writing inspiration. I loved this post by Karen O’Connor in Live Write Thrive because it not only gave me tips, it also encouraged me to self-care!

Want more inspiration? Check out this great post by Lisa L. Jackson on how to kick-start your writing.

Want more still? All right. One more on how to start writing when you can’t. Here’s a great post by Marianne Richmond with four great tips on how to make that muse inspire you on The Write Practice.

This post on Writer Unboxed was awesome. One, not only is  a good writer, he’s funny–this post practically read itself. And two, I’ve had the issue he talks about. I’d like to have a heroine that is a pharmacist…except I know nothing about it. I dread having to do that research. Keith comes up with great ideas that he shares with you and I. A big thank you to him for those tips.

A how-to for choosing a WordPress theme and customizing it,  does a great job of explaining not only how to pick a theme but how to customize it. I’m always looking for new ways to freshen up my blog, what a great post at Romance University!

It’s a list and a countdown, so I loved it. The top seven qualities all writers have by Victoria Grefer. 

This post contains a little sample from Phoenix. I love samples and this one rocks. A big thanks to Winterbayne!

This post on Part Time Monster is another countdown. I loved it. Cute, humorous and plain fun, it kept making me smile.

I loved, loved these quotes by Oprah. They’re just something else. A big thank you to Jeff Moore for them!

Finally, I love themes in blogs and this one is one of my favourites. Wordless Wednesday. Check out this picture.

11 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I’m a fan of Wordless Wednesdays, too, and I was particularly proud of that image. I couldn’t really go into detail, because it’s Wordless Wednesday, but that’s a detail from a 14-foot-tall bronze golden eagle statue on an 8-foot pedestal. I’ve got a whole series of photos of it in that good light.

      • Thanks! I’ve had a lot of practice, and good mentors. My first real job was taking news photos for my community newspaper and developing all the pictures, and I got to do sports photography with a long zoom lens. My first real pieces were high school sports write-ups.

      • Yeah. You can tell you know what you’re doing. I could only tell that the pictures were incredible. They capture feelings powerfully. I was scrolling down the screen and they ground me to a halt.

What do you think?

