Posts I loved this week

From the amazingly useful to posts that are just so well written I was in awe, this week’s posts speak for themselves.

A how-to for those interested in Twitter. Sourcerer is committing to a series of posts to teach readers how to not only Tweet but to also grow a following. You can find the first of those instalments here. They’re easy to read, short and uncomplicated. A great big thank you for Gene’O for being so giving and sharing the secret of his hard-researched success with everyone!

If you’re dealing with burn out, or are in the grip of that nasty Writer’s Block, check out this post by Winter Bayne. One of the hardest working people I know, she has a very unique way of dealing with the exhaustion that comes from tough deadlines and the demands of writing.

Six tips on how to write a surprise ending. A big thanks to Chris Musgrave for that great post!

A really interesting look back by a participant in the A to Z Challenge, this post highlights what Elsie Elmore has learned from the process and includes links to some awesome blogs!

On that topic, here‘s Amos M. Carpenter‘s perspective on the same challenge. He’s a newish author and has a very different take on the entire thing–though not any less interesting.

Trying to present a professional writing front is all good but there’s something to be said for honesty. I connect to other authors through their struggles and their triumphs, so I definitely enjoyed this post by Mishka Jenkins on the subject. And this interview giving me some insight into who she is.

If you’re looking for inspiration, check out this post by Monica M. Clark. She has four great tips I loved. What a great post!

I can’t thank Part-Time Monster enough for this post. So, so, sooo good. Thank you. It made my day. It also made me wonder why I waited so long to follow them. Nuts. I hate missing out on a great blog.

If you’re looking for narrating your story from a different point of view here‘s a great idea from  Liz Bureman.

Super-excited about this book coming to film. I hope they do it justice because the book is absolutely incredible and I think it would make such an amazing film–if done right. I had no idea this was happening until I saw Winter Bayne‘s post. It made my day.

Finally, I loved, loved this quote. It’s exactly what I want to do to my book Amy’s Courage. I’m going back and it’s going to be nasty. A big thank you to Serial Narratives for it.

58 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Thanks for putting my Twitter posts first. I’ve worked pretty hard to be able to write that stuff, and I think I am onto something. I have pages and pages of Twitter observations to work through. I’ll have more on it this week, because it’s mostly-written already, lol. And because I’ve already suffered the frustration of figuring it out. I’m trying to make it easy for other bloggers to do what I’ve done there.

    • That’s exactly what impressed me about it. How selfless an act it was and how you were doing it to benefit others. It’s a really kind thing to do and a really, really big gift for bloggers. Just like you to do something like that.

  2. Thank you for linking to my posts 😀 Always really appreciated.

    Some great links and info again, the twitter ones are going to particularly helpful. Still learning how to use that site!

  3. Pingback: Follow Friday. On the Blog! With flower photos. | Sourcerer

  4. Pingback: Top posts for May | Taylor Grace

What do you think?

