Scrivener: A video how to

I know Scrivener can be intimidating if someone is new to it. I certainly can’t do it justice by saying, do this, don’t do that, touch that thinggie and avoid that doohickey.

I thought, instead, I’d share some videos on how to use Scrivener. Please note: they use pictures (worth a thousand words).

Here’s a tutorial video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-HrgXr4MOdo

Here’s an introduction video to tempt your taste buds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLasH88XqAc

 

11 thoughts on “Scrivener: A video how to

  1. I use Scrivener too ! It was the best Christmas gift I got last year, I absolutely love it. Still learning some of the advanced stuff, but it has a lot to offer even the most novice user.

    • I hear you. I love the program. I hope I never have to go back to Word. I feel so spoiled every time I use it. The more advanced stuff is tricky! I just thought I’d share the links because I got so much from it and hoped others would too. Thanks so much for the comment!

  2. I use scrivener, I didn’t understand it at first but after playing with it a little bit I came to enjoy using it. It’s something that you’d have to try for yourself (good thing there is a trial for it)

What do you think?

