Posts I loved this week

This week’s posts are just below. Interesting and inspiring, I’m always amazed by the quality of writing in blogging posts.

I loved this post by Jodie Llewellyn because it made me think about my own writing and my self-awareness. An excellent post and very thought-provoking.

If you’re looking for inspiration, go no further. This collection of great quotes by great writers will get you moving. A big thanks to Jen for the post!

Nathan Bransford had a guest post from Natalie Whipple who posted about the differences between indie publishing and traditional publishing. See the post here.

DBCII had this great post about newspapers in the internet age. Really, really interesting. If you’re wondering what the trends are and what’s going on, definitely check it out.

Mishka Jenkins had an awesome idea on her blog to help anyone looking for a good read. We’ll share links to our books! She’s got a list going and it’s got some very interesting choices. Some of them are free! 😀

And don’t miss out this superb post by Gene’O on Narrative. Beautifully written, with links for support, it’s insightful and captivating. I started reading and I just wanted it to go on. Then go onto this one on Pacing. With great insights and very clearly written, it’s one not to be missed. A big thank you for the great posts to Gene’O on The Writing Catalog!

A really alarming post about males and reading (I suspected male readers weren’t on the rise but I didn’t think it was this bad) and trends. I found it through Alianne Donnelly’s great post on Readers and Reading.

10 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. I love that post from Jen – the Kipling and Einstein quotes especially. Saw Jodie’s post earlier, and I agree. I’d call it a must-read.

    And I have to say, your comment that you didn’t want that Narrative post to end is the best compliment I’ve ever received on any piece of writing.

    🙂

What do you think?

