Posts I loved this week

Beginning of Spring and blogs everywhere seem full of inspiration. These are the posts I particularly loved this week.

Poor Infinitefreetime…I felt really badly for him after this post. We all have days like that…but they sure suck. On the other hand, I’m not the only one who likes this blog, check out his numbers here. However, don’t click on this post. Do as he says and don’t click on it. It scared the bageezees out of me. Instead go to this post. It’s both cute and funny.

From Live to write – Write to live, a totally cute post. These are problems only readers will understand. And they are all so, so true! Plus the pictures are hilarious.

I’ve had to do it. I’ve had to erase chunks of a story because it just wasn’t right. Just like D. Emery Bunn says, you have to be true to the story. Loved his post on this subject. Absolutely, true. Great post.

Great set of resources in The Writing Catalog for writers. Check them out here. Thank you Gene’O!

Check out what’s happening at Sourcerer, a round up of great blogs! Love discovering new blogs and this is a great selection.

This was a lovely post about an adopted doggie becoming part of the family. Since we’ve just adopted River into our home, I both related and loved the story. Set with beautiful pictures, it’s a great read. Enjoy it in the great blog Rachelmankowitz.

While on the subject of doggies, check out this new doggie-friendly version of Veda’s Blog! Loved the change!

Chris Musgrave had this amazing post on narrative points of view. He didn’t just explain the difference between each one, he added examples and pros and cons. I absolutely loved it. A big thanks to him for that great post!

Another great post was Winter Bayne’s Teaser Tuesday. Loved that idea! Not only does it make a great post but I get to see a little bit of another book to try! A win-win in my book. As well, check out this great post full of promos for other blogs!

Outmanned did it again and wrote another post that both moved me and left me awed. She’s one incredibly talented writer. Check out the post here.

An excellent post on what to do if the thrill of writing is gone. Now, I’m only just discovering my thrill of writing, but burn out is a real issue for writers just like for anyone else. I loved this post by Barbara O’Neal. And here’s one for that dreaded Writer’s Block. Awesome post (and funny!) from Chris Musgrave.

I also loved this post by Mishka Jenkins on writing attraction well. Mishka writes historical romance, where attraction is even harder to write with today’s impatient readers in mind. Thank you for the great post, Mishka!

And finally, a big congrats to Jodie Llewellyn for reaching her word goal for ‘Wrapped in Darkness’! A thousand words a day. Absolutely awesome.

6 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

  1. Thanks for featuring the posts that link to other bloggers. You know how I feel about helping other bloggers. Those ones I added to the Sourcerer blogroll are choice, and I’m communicating with most of them on a regular basis. I’m taking a look at Live to Write – Write to Live when I have a moment.

  2. Thank you for linking to my post, it’s always nice to know people enjoy what I post 😀

    Some great links to other posts, always enjoy when you share these, thank you for taking the time 🙂

What do you think?

