Editing help

I hate editing. Somehow, the writing I once thought was made up of pearls of wisdom, has turned into an undecipherable mess. Getting through that first draft of Amy’s Choice and making sense of it all is humbling, embarrassing and hard, hard work.

Must be done, only gets me going so far. So…here is an amazing post by The Procrastiwriter with help.

She’s got 6 ways to enjoy editing (I couldn’t believe enjoyment and editing could even go together in a sentence, let alone become a post). And an uplifting post by Bryan Hutchinson on the first draft.

I love those six ways to enjoy editing because I do some of them already. I have a go-to piece of writing that I think is good and gives me hope that I can actually  do it and avoid making any more of these…

http://12most.com/2014/03/19/unforgivable-writing-mistakes/🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Editing help

  1. Editing is the pitts, but not as hard as getting the first draft down. At least at the editing point you have a plot and storyline worked out. Now you just have to polish. Good Luck.

What do you think?

