Posts I loved this week

Here are the blog posts I loved this week. From the funny to the amazing, they’re all memorable.

Ah…Infinitefreetime. How I love this blog, let me count the ways. Here’s one. And two. And three. Funny, succinct, loud and always gripping. It’s such a good blog.

I loved this post by laekanzeakemp on Binge Reading. So interesting for me as both a reader and a writer.

And check out this amazing and very funny blog Pecked to Death by Chickens by Susan Maccarelli. Here’s one very funny post with humorous tips for bloggers. A big thanks to Outmanned for the link to this great blog!

This one is particularly useful for when I’m stuck. I don’t know what to write in this scene, what should happen…Here are 4 ways to get unstuck on the Procrastiwriter.

I love this blog Live to write – Write to live. It’s written by these incredibly talented ladies and it shows. The quality of the posts is unbelievable. Week after week. Here’s this week’s example of those awesome posts. This post by Deborah Lee Luskin is not to be missed. I really related to it because I edited Olivia’s Choice for two years. Two years. Over and over, until I knew it was done. And, just like her, I suddenly knew. I was done. And this one by J.A. Hennrikus is amazing. She explains the book-writing process from concept to finished product. It details everything from letting a book sit, to Betas, to editing. Great post!

Loved this post by A Writer’s Life for Me on point of views (POV). Mishka Jenkins brought up such a good point! One point of view can be very limiting but doing different POV’s can confuse the reader. What to do, what to do. Ah, such a great post! And a big congrats on finishing!

I was amazed by this post from The Writing Catalog. It breaks down the process of how to write a Political and Social commentary. Point by point, with a step by step break down of the structure that optimizes getting reader attention and the standards he adheres to. It blew my mind because it was so thought out and so clear. What a great post!

This one is about blogging. Dumb mistakes I made as a new blogger. The Procrastiwriter has this great post on mistakes to avoid. An excellent eye-opener for me!

Jodie Llewellyn had a great idea in her post. What a lovely, generous thing to do for other authors! Love it! A big thanks to her! (And the chicken .gif was hilarious).

Winter Bayne wrote an amazing guest post on the blog Theresolutionthebook on romantic tension. It has both great tips and humour–“Juggling angry, wet cats”. I both laughed and loved it. What an awesome post!

10 thoughts on “Posts I loved this week

What do you think?

