100th Post

Hm…a post about posts. Hee hee.

Well, this is my 100th post and I thought I’d share a few insights about this blog’s stats. For example:

The very top post was For Authors…and for Bloggers. You loved it I think because it had tips that were (hopefully) helpful.

Very close up was Formatting Nightmares. I think you might have liked that one simply because you could relate…or at least, I’d like to think I’m not the only one experiencing problems when formatting.

Molly Greene got the most clicks coming out of this blog…and, in my humble opinion, rightly so.

The USA is the top viewer of my blog, with 676 views, closely followed by Canada with 462.

But what do the numbers, stats and trends mean? It’s an odd experience, having a blog, but one I’d recommend. It keeps me writing and editing, if only on a minute scale. I’ve heard it said that having a blog is an excellent idea for a starting author. I would have to agree. But I would also add that having a blog is an excellent idea period. If I wasn’t trying to be successful at writing, I would so run a blog…maybe on doggies…or on drawing…or on what to not do with chili…or…

5 thoughts on “100th Post

What do you think?

