Attitude of Gratitude

I needed to hear these blogs today. They’re talking about gratitude and they’re both amazing blogs.

One is by a very special lady, Tarissa, who’s got an amazing heart, a very interesting story to tell and she’s a writer! She wrote this post about 30 Little things she was grateful for and I just loved it. I thought I’d share it.

http://tarissahelms.com/2013/11/26/celebrating-the-small-stuff-30-little-things-im-thankful-for/

The next is someone I’ve already mentioned, Kristen Lamb. She keeps a very professional blog on writing tips for writers that I sincerely recommend but this particular blog post was exactly what I needed to hear today. She was challenging the reader to find the hidden blessing behind the inconvenience. For example, today I had a day at work that…well, let’s just say it was special and leave it at that, shall we? But there’s a hidden blessing behind my complaint because I have a job. That’s a big, big blessing. And yes, my akita decided to eat the dirt in the potted plant, but the hidden blessing is…hm…wait…wait…hidden blessing…Oh! The akita! Of course. She’s the blessing. We’re blessed to have a scattered-brained akita to keep us company and kill our potted plants.

http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/lifes-unseen-blessings-are-we-really-thankful/

What do you think?

