Reading…

Just had to go to the used bookstore after work and I found and book! (insert delighted grin here) I found Call me Irresistible by Susan Elizabeth Phillips and barely managed to restrain myself until I got home before reading it.

I’ve only just started. Only. Just. I’m on page 32 but I can already tell you…it’s gonna be good.

Meg is the heroine who has just busted up her best friend’s wedding by helping her realize that she (best friend) didn’t want to get married to the guy in the first place. The guy, Ted Beaudine is a bit of a perfect guy, who looks good, is really nice and basically doesn’t smell even when he works out. Meg is a bit of a disaster, unable to finish much of anything she starts, has no job or money.

Now, here’s proof to the magic of Susan Elizabeth Phillips’s writing that I like those characters in spite of Mr. Perfect being so perfect and Ms. Chaos being so hopeless. Better still, Meg hasn’t just irritated Ted by destroying his wedding, she’s become the most hated woman in town because everyone loved Ted and everyone knows Meg destroyed his wedding. Worse! Meg’s stuck in the town (did I mention she’s broke? She can’t leave the town).

I’m on page 32 and I have no idea how this is going to turn around so that Meg and Ted fall for each other. How will he ever get over what she did? How will she like him? How will he like her? What will bring them together?

I can tell you one thing though. It’s going to be good. Sooo good.

(credit:harpercollins.com)

(credit:harpercollins.com)

(credit:buzzmalone.blogspot.com)

(credit:buzzmalone.blogspot.com)

2 thoughts on “Reading…

  1. Sounds like a wonderful conflict to base a book around! I just love your enthusiasm for romance novels. I saw that you’ve posted more since you started reading this. Should I read on? Are there spoilers? I’ve already jotted down the title for Christmas break reading! ๐Ÿ˜‰

What do you think?

